What’s this #pitt_enged stuff?

If you’re following me on Twitter, you’ve probably noticed a hashtag I’ve been using lately. The #pitt_enged tag is a result of one of my classes, where us English education MATs and PYs are supposed to chronicle our thoughts, feelings, dilemmas, ideas, problems and everything else into a daily tweet. For the first time ever, it actually makes Twitter feel like a mini-blog to me. I like the idea of a daily mini-reflection online, which gives me an idea about the need for teachers to embrace social networking and take control of their presence online…

In the meantime, I’m going to a weekly reflection on Fridays on here, most likely building off what I post on Twitter.

And I’ll leave you with this video about Twitter in the classroom one of my instructor’s shared with us: Twitter in the Classroom

2 Comments

Filed under Blogging, Class assignment, Education, English, Media, Personal, Social Media, Teaching, Twitter

2 responses to “What’s this #pitt_enged stuff?

  1. Sean McComb

    Oh to have even one-third of the technology that was in that classroom….

Leave a Reply

