What I’m doing

If you cared at all about me, you’ve noticed that I haven’t posted anything relevant on my blog since the new year. But there is some good reasoning behind that, most notably being that I’ve found an internship.

This semester, I’ll be working with a company called Serra Media. It’s based in the Northwest, but I am able to work from Pittsburgh. For 12-15 hours a week, I’ll be community managing different hyperlocal news sites, or Newsgardens, like My Renton or The Olympian. I’ll also write two blog posts per week on the future of journalism, essentially the whole reason why I made this blog in the first place. I’ll cross-post by blog entries.

I’m excited that I found an internship that really interests me and hope that it can lead to some good connections and relationships for later on in life.

Leave a comment

Filed under Blogging, Journalism, Media, Personal, Publishing, Social Media, Writing

Leave a Reply

