Overheard in the newsroom

This is a funny site that one of the editors at the Pitt News found: Overheard In the Newsroom

A few of my favorites…

Editor to young Intern: “We’re short on news today. I want you to go down Main Street and if more than 3 homeless people ask you for money, write something on the homelessness issue in this city.”

Reporter responding to e-mail announcing an upcoming technology upgrade: “Good, we’re only six years behind now.

Editor: “Did you see this? A breast-feeding mother fell asleep and smothered her 4-year-old child.”

Photographer: “That’s how I want to go.”

1 Comment

Filed under Journalism, Magazines, Media, Newspapers, Writing

One response to “Overheard in the newsroom

  1. Hi. I noticed your website title, “Overheard in the newsroom | jay.blog” does not really reflect
    the content of your site. When composing your website title,
    do you think it’s most beneficial to write it for Search engine optimization or for your audience? This is one thing I’ve been battling
    with due to the fact I want great rankings but at the same time I want the best quality for my
    visitors.

Leave a Reply

