A Beginning

I’ve thought about running a personal blog for some time, but I think the timing is good to start this now.

This will be my first and main blog. And over the next days or so, I’ll be working on getting this thing set up and ready to go. I’ve worked with Blogger before, but this will be the first time I seriously use WordPress. I’m excited for that.

My only other personal blog is over at this site — it’s my Ultimate Frisbee blog. As the new sports editor at The Pitt News, I’m in charge of, among many other things, revamping our Pitt sports blog. As soon as the school year starts and the fall sports get underway, head over to TPNSports for up-to-the-minute updates, commentary and news.

There isn’t much here now, but I hope to get it going soon. If you have any suggestions or comments on how to make a good blog, let me know.

Leave a comment

Filed under Personal

Leave a Reply

